Hello 2015 and Hello Blogging!

Hello and welcome to a little chunk of my life!

Hello and welcome to a little chunk of my life!

Previously Posted on my old blog on 1.2.15

Eep! My first blog post! I’m not even sure if people will end up reading this but, to be honest, it’s more for me than it is for others.

Why am I starting a blog? Simple: when asked “what did you do in 2014”, I couldn’t remember. I mean of course I remembered the general aspects, but I couldn’t really recall all of the details or how I felt in the moment. So I decided this year I am going to document it!

I guess I should start this with some background information about me:

 My name is Allison and I am 21. I am a student; majoring in education and minoring in linguistics and psychology. I love theatre, pageants (I compete locally in the Miss America Organization), Doctor Who, Marvel, Harry Potter (and other nerdy things), reading and writing. I am an advocate for mental health awareness and that is my passion and my platform in pageantry.

I am hoping this blog will consist of updates on my life, reviews of products, books, music, TV shows and movies, and maybe even some clips from pageants or of me singing.

I will be back tomorrow or Sunday with a post about my New Year’s goals and resolutions (I’m still hammering out some details… I know, I’m a little behind on this).

Thanks for reading and welcome!

xoxo

Ally

Leave a Reply

