Living as a Coffee Addict: A Peak into my Caffeine Filled Favorites (and a few non-coffee additions)

So while sipping on my coffee this morning, pondering what to write about, it hit me: COFFEE! Up until recently (I would say about 18) I did not like coffee in the least. Let’s just say that now I am a full blown coffee addict. So I thought I would post about my favorite coffee drinks from a few major chains and maybe in return I will get some suggestions for new drinks/locations to try out!

Basically my life

Basically my life

Starbucks

I am unashamed to say that I am a gold card member at Starbucks (who just renewed her gold card standing for another year). I have a few drinks of choice here, depending on the weather.

When it’s hot:

Iced Caramel Macchiato

All the way. This is my go to summer drink from Starbucks. I love caramel so this is an obvious choice

1st runner up is a Java Chip Frappuccino (which did anyone else realize that Frappuccino stands for Frozen Cappuccino. Yeah I had no idea). I usually will get this when I am in the mood for something more “ice cream” like.

When it’s cold:

White Chocolate Mocha with raspberry syrup

Yes, I sound like a white girl when I order this drink but it is fabulous. I love raspberry flavored things so this drink hits the spot (especially when I have my free drink available since a venti can run close to $6)

1st runners up (when it’s available) is the Caramel Flan or Caramel Brulee lattes. When those aren’t in season, I usually will go for a regular White Chocolate Mocha.

When I’m not drinking coffee

Which, from Starbucks, is rare, I lean towards a Chai Tea Lattee, a Passion Iced Tea Sweetened, or a “Cotton Candy Frap” (which is a vanilla bean frapp with raspberry syrup).

Dunkin Donuts

Dunkin has recently captured my heart with their introduction of my new favorite drink (although I am still bitter about the fact that their Red Velvet Latte is no longer available)

White Chocolate Raspberry (Iced or Hot)

I have not tried the latte yet and that’s because the coffee has stolen my heart and I am in love (we can see a pattern I’m sure). Note: this drink is SWEET so I don’t add sugar like I do when I get other coffees.

I don’t really have a first runner up at Dunkin because I jump around depending on what season flavors they have at the time. In the past, I have liked the Snickerdoodle Latte, Red Velvet as I mentioned before, and in the non-coffee department I LOVE their Iced Apple Cider during the fall (seriously, get it next fall) and their iced teas.

7/11

Sadly, where I live, we lack the beauty that is WaWa. 7/11 is my best bet and I am pretty simple here. If I am in the mood for something sweet, I get their Salted Caramel Mocha latte (when they have it). Most of the time, however, I just make regular coffee. I do like their iced coffee, but only the regular blend (which I then add a flavored creamer to). 7/11 is a pretty cheap option when I am short on cash and have an empty Starbucks card.

Tim Hortons

I am new to the Tim Hortons fan club. While in Cortland, I had girls tell me to get an Iced Capp (which, subsequently, led to the discovery of what Frappuccino meant). I got the Salted Caramel one and I was in heaven! Thankfully, they just opened a Tim Hortons a bit away from where I live so now I can venture out and try more options.

So obviously, I need to try more coffee options. If you have any suggestions or drinks or coffee places you love (especially if they are in the NY area), feel free to comment below!

Enjoy and Stay Caffeinated 🙂

xoxo

Ally

Leave a Reply

