Happiness is a Choice

A popular YouTuber Shay Butler constantly says “happiness is a choice”. This is a quote that I have been trying to live my life by lately. I have been trying to choose to be happy. Why? Because happiness is one of the most important things that you can have.

So how do I choose to be happy? Well, first of all, I dictate my response to negative situations. I try to push the “why me” mindset away and embrace the idea that everything happens for a reason.

I also choose to do things that make me happy. I perform, I participate in things that I enjoy and I take time for myself.

Finally, I try to avoid situations that make me unhappy. If I am in a relationship that is toxic or draining, I will more often than not cut ties with that person or, at the very least, reduce the time I spend with them.

Choosing to be happier and doing things that make you happy are both fantastic tools to maintaining good mental health.

I recommend that all of you make the choice to be happy and I hope you had a very happy Monday

image

Leave a Reply

