March 2015 Favorites

A little late but read on to learn more about my favorites from March

Beauty

First Aid Beauty’s Ultra Repair Cream

I got this as part of a First Aid Beauty kit and I am in love! The cream is super thick and hydrating, but it isn’t oily (even though it feels that way initially). It absorbs quickly and moisturizes well. If you are like me, and only use is on your face and super dry areas like knees, elbows and hands, the 6 oz container will last you quite a while. You don’t need a ton and that’s why I really like it.

e.l.f Mineral Infused Face Primer

I picked this up in KMart (which now sells e.l.f products hooray!) because I had a primer that I really wasn’t loving and I needed something cheap before my pageant. Well, it turns out that I really love this product. I feel like it evens my face and gives me a decent canvas to work with (I still haven’t found a product that magically makes all of my acne disappear, hence why I say decent). I’m not sure if it helps my make up stay on better than any other primers I have used in the past, but for the price, it is worth it.

Music

Two words. Sam. Smith. He has the voice of an angel. Lay Me Down is definitely high on my list of favorite Sam Smith songs but seriously, he could sing the ABC’s and it would still sound amazing.

TV Shows/Movies

I really did not watch any TV shows or movies this month because of lack of time, but I am currently planning on spending part of my spring break getting reacquainted with my Netflix account šŸ˜‰

Food/Drink

Trefoils

Ah yes, the beloved Girl Scout cookies. I seriously love when the two girls I watch get their cookie order in. My favorite (and really, the only type I eat that is sold near me) are Trefoils. I am not a fan of the others mainly because I don’t like mint, peanut butter, or coconut. Oh how I miss Thanks-a-Lots.

Misc FavoritesĀ 

Spotify

I have had a Spotify premium account for quite some time, but it has been exceptionally helpful lately when I have been stressing out over pageants and school work. I love that I am able to access almost all of my music in one location and make playlists easily.

Kind of short on favorites this month but I am already trying out some products that I hope I will want to talk about next month!

xoxo

Ally

Leave a Reply

