April 2015 Favorites

Guess what!

It’s gonna be May!

If you sang that in your head, I give you extra brownie points.

And because it is almost May, that means it is time for my monthly favorites from April! Let’s get started!

Beauty

NYX Butter Glosses

Spring has arrived and for me that means it’s gloss season! I love NYX products in general but I especially love their Butter Glosses. They are pigmented, go on wonderfully and last a decently long time (although I do reapply throughout the day). I have them in the colors “Vanilla Cream Pie”, “Peaches and Cream”, “Strawberry Cream Pie” and “Eclair”. Don’t they have the cutest names ever! They are also very affordable so if you are looking for a go to gloss, try these!

Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation

I have been having the hardest time finding a foundation that I like and I may have found it. I really have a love hate relationship with this product at first because of the formula. It is more of a mouse as opposed to a liquid foundation. Because I wasn’t used to this, I was applying it wrong. It wasn’t until I tried applying it with my fingers, then touching up and blending with my beauty blender, that I fell in love. It has great coverage and lasts for a while. The only complaint I have is that if I go to rub/scratch my face withing the first few hours of applying, I feel like I am rubbing it off. Other than that, I really am liking it this month.

Batiste Dry Shampoo

One thing that has been fairly consistent for me this month is that I have been running late. Also, I have been trying to wash my hair less often because it has been oily and I feel like constant washing may be behind that. So dry shampoo has been my best friend and Batiste makes one of the best! It smells great and works fairly well (I am still learning the best technique for using dry shampoo, so I know it’s effectiveness will only increase once I figure it out).

Music

I have been on a massive Latin Music kick while choreographing some Zumba routines. Not only is it obviously fabulous music to Zumba to, it is fun and upbeat and always puts a smile on my face. Two of my favorites are Lovumba (by Daddy Yankee) and Fiesta Buena.

(P.S If you have any suggestions of good Latin/Zumba songs, send them my way! I love finding new songs to choreograph to!)

TV Shows/Movies

Undateable

One night, my mom and I were watching the tail end of The Voice. After, this show came on and we really had nothing else to do/watch so we decided to watch it. It is hysterical. It is basically what a sitcom/comedy should be. Not too raunchy or vulgar but still ridiculously funny. I definitely recommend watching it if you are looking for a new TV show to follow. (It is on Tuesdays at 9 on NBC).

Food/Drink

Naked Juices

Now before I hear from any health gurus, I know that Naked Juices are not the best juice option but they have been a life saver for me recently. If I am running late in the morning, they are great to grab and go so that I have some form of nutrients to get me through my morning. Out of all of them, I prefer the Green Machine one.

Misc Favorites 

Jump Rope

I have been really into jumping rope for fitness lately (in addition to prepping for an audition for Legally Blonde that I have coming up). It is such a fun way to stay active and healthy and if you are physically able to jump rope, I definitely recommend it.

I hope you enjoyed reading about the things I was loving this month! Leave me comments on what items have been your favorites during April!

xoxo

Ally

Leave a Reply

