May 2015 Favorites

Wow I can’t believe that it is already June! Well, it’s (past hehe I’m a little late again) the end of the month so you know what that means! Let’s talk about what I loved in May!

Beauty

Essie Nail Polish in Peach Daiquiri

The weather in May was oddly “summery”, so I decided to go for a summery nail polish. This color from Essie is a fantastic peachy-pink that screams spring/summer. It was so fun to have something so bright on my nails for parts of this past month

Small Stipple Brush from e.l.f

I love this brush. I use it to apply my Maybelline Bouncy Blush (and I don’t know any other way you can that it would come out as flawlessly as it does with this brush). And the best part about it? It’s so affordable (like all e.l.f products). Plus, I have been seeing e.l.f products in my local retailers like KMart! That definitely has been making me very happy!

Music

See You Again by Wiz Khalifa feat. Charlie Puth

This song has been on repeat for me over the past month. I really love the meaning of it and it just touches my heart on so many levels. I am sure everyone has heard it already but if you haven’t, go listen to it.

TV Shows/Movies

500 Questions

I have been so hooked on this new show 500 Questions on ABC. Seriously, I almost always feel less than a genius when I watch it, but I am amazed at how intelligent these individuals are. If you don’t know what it is, 500 Questions is a show where they challenge a genius to answer 500 questions. The only catch is that if you get three wrong in a row you are gone. Definitely an interesting watch, especially if you like trivia shows.

Food/Drink

International Delight Iced Coffee

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a coffee addict. That also means I can often spend far too much money on iced coffee from places like Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks. However, I recently discovered a great alternative in International Delight’s Iced Coffees. I managed to find some coupons and I was able to get a 64 fl oz box for between $2 and $3 (depending on where I was buying it from). Even without coupons, they are usually a little under $5, which is what you would spend on one cup of coffee at Starbucks. They also have Chai Tea Lattes which I am hoping to try out soon! Favorite Flavors: Caramel Macchiato and Mocha

Misc Favorites 

My Miracle Band

As someone who participates in the Miss America Organization, I am a huge fan of the organization’s national charity, which is the Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals. Recently, I received “my miracle band” in the mail and have been extremely excited to wear it and talk about it! The band, which looks like a hospital band, is meant to show support for the CMN Hospitals. The best part about it? It’s free! So go here to get your miracle band and start putting your money where the miracles are! (Fun fact! The money that you donate goes to YOUR local CMN Hospitals. That’s right, the money isn’t going to some hospital across the country. It’s going to go to a hospital that is helping children in your community. Just put your zip code in when you go to donate here!

Carefree Acti-Fresh Liners**

Yep, we are getting into personal “female” things today. If you don’t like it, you can stop reading here. Every woman deals with her time of the month and I have found that these liners are great for those few days before and after it comes. They are extremely comfortable to the point where you sometimes forget you are wearing a liner.

**I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes

Well, I can’t wait to see you next month! I have already purchased some new things that I am dying to try out, plus I have an Influenster VoxBox coming in the mail with some fun goodies for me to try out! See you all soon 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

