Product Review: L’Oréal Paris Ultimate Straight System

Something new! A product review!

Hey everyone! So today, I am doing something a bit different. I was given some products to test out from an awesome company called Influenster and I wanted to talk about what I think about them (BTW Do you like trying new things and reviewing stuff? Interested in getting some free stuff to try out from Influenster? Check it out here) I tried the L’Oréal Paris Advanced Haircare Ultimate Straight System. It included the Shampoo, pre-conditioner, conditioner and a straightening balm. I was lucky enough to get to try this system with two different styles of hair, as I cut 6 inches off while using it.

Disclaimer: Not my personal image

Disclaimer: Not my personal image

Little bit of info about my hair: I have fairly straight hair naturally, although it can get wavy or frizzy.

Pros:

My hair was always super soft after using this product.

It kept my hair straight for a few days.

Cons:

I am not one to style my hair with heat on a regular basis, which is a requirement for this product.

It didn’t do much to eliminate frizz, which is a problem I have.

The whole process took a fair amount of time (you are supposed to leave the pre-conditioner on for 1 minute, then the conditioner on for 1-3 minutes and then you have to blow dry your hair after). Since I usually shower a night, this process was too much for me to do right before bed.

My overall impression:

I didn’t hate the product, it just wasn’t for me. If you have wavy/curly hair that you blow dry on a regular basis, I recommend trying it out to see if it works for you.

Would I buy this product again:

No. It just didn’t work for me.

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

signature

Leave a Reply

