January 2016 Favorites

It’s a new month and do you know what that means? It’s time to recap what I loved last month!

Beauty

Lorac Mega Pro 2

I AM SO MAD THAT I FORGOT TO INCLUDE THIS IN MY 2015 FAVORITES. This palette is my new baby. There are so many fun colors and I haven’t even had the opportunities to use all of them (yet). I am in love with the shade sorbet in particular as a transition color. It turns out pinks are great for transition on my skin tone. I am tempted to play around with the palette and take some pictures for here. If anyone is interested, let me know!

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream

I had bought this because the BB cream I was looking at (the Garnier Oil-Free one) was out of stock and so I needed a good oil-free BB cream and this definitely did not disappoint. It has fairly good coverage (for a BB cream, which I never expect much from on my skin) and doesn’t make my skin super oily. It is just enough for those days where my skin is good and/or I am lazy.

NYX Cosmetics Whipped Lip and Cheek Souffle in Berry Tea

This product is the epitome of a little goes a long way. I literally use a small dot of product and that covers both of my cheeks (I am tempted to do a video showing this because I swear people won’t believe how little of the product you need for full coverage). I am excited to get this in other colors to test the pigmentation of a color that isn’t as bright. Oh and an additional perk is that it smells amazing.

Music

She Used to Be Mine by Sara Bareilles

This is one of Sara Bareilles’ new songs for the musical Waitress and I LOVE it. It is just such a beautiful song with amazing meaning to it.

7 Years by Lukas Graham

This is another song I am loving at the moment. I heard it on the radio and just loved the words and the meaning and I hope to cover this song in the near future.

Kathryn Gallagher and Katie Boeck

These two gals write some amazing music. I discovered both of them through the Broadway revival of Spring Awakening, where the played the voices of Martha and Wendla. Favorite song from Kathryn is American Spirit and favorite from Katie is Victory (although that seems to change regularly and Kathryn is currently recording new music so we shall see what my new favorite from them is). They are both amazingly talented and you should go check them out!

Food/Drink

Prepping for a pageant usually means fun treats are restricted and replaced by healthier options. However, I still have one little guilty pleasure which is chocolate and I found a chocolate bar that had bits of solid caramel in it and sea salt and it was to die for except I don’t remember who made it or what it was called because I finished it. So there’s that!

Misc

I went to Kohl’s and went on a bit of a shopping spree with my momma to get some new clothes and when I was there I got a new exercise mat and running sneakers! Both are from the brand Fila and are pretty awesome. This new years has had me focused on becoming the best version of me and these tools are getting me one step closer!

signature

Leave a Reply

