February 2015 Favorites

It’s that time of the month! Favorites time 🙂 Read on to see what I was fond of this month.

image

Some of my favorite from February

Beauty

Vitabath Shower Gel in Lavender Chamomile

Sulfate and Paraben free drew me to this and the scent made me stay. I actually was so obsessed with the scent and how well the product worked that I got it in three other scents. It has a scent that lingers while you are in the shower, but not so much that when you go to put on a body lotion or perfume, the scents mix. I got it from Ulta, but they sell it in a few different stores (I know my CVS carries them).

Revlon ColorStay Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey

Holy Obsession. This lip product is my new holy grail go to daily lip product. The color is that “better than your natural lip” color for me and the color stays on fairly well. It also goes on fabulously. Definitely a must try for anyone looking for a good natural pink lip color.

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Plum Wine

I have had this product for a while now and it is my go to fall/winter blush. Note: I do not apply this with my fingers or a traditional blush brush. I use a stipple brush (from e.l.f) and work it in from the apples of my cheeks up and outward. They tell you to use your fingers but I personally find that too much product ends up on my cheeks by doing that.

Clothing

Slippers

It has been cold in New York this month. Really. Really. Cold. I got slippers for Christmas (that actually came in January) from Amazon. They are Mukluks and they are very comfortable. The only downside to them is that the fur from the inside sheds a lot. I would probably try to find a different pair than the one I got for that reason alone.

Music

Hozier – Hozier

This album is perfection. Yes, this is the artist who sings the oh so popular “Take Me to Church” but his whole album is fantastic. No two songs sound the same, which is an unfortunate outcome of many albums out today. I can’t even pick a favorite song because they are all amazing. I am actually listening to it right now. That is how obsessed I am with it. Go listen to it. Now.

TV Shows/Movies

Guardians of the Galaxy

Yes I know, I am late to this party, but I finally got to watch Guardians of the Galaxy and I loved it. I am a huge Marvel fan in the first place (which is why it is shocking that it took me this long to see the movie in the first place), but I think that this movie would be entertaining even if you don’t know much about the Marvel universe. I give it a solid 9/10.

Food/Drink

Dark Chocolate

During pageant season, my dessert options are sadly limited. However, dark chocolate is one splurge that I allow and that I love. My favorite is Ghiradelli 60% Cacao but if anyone has a better suggestion, I am all ears!

Misc Favorites 

Kettlebell

This is hands down one of my new favorite fitness tools. It is versatile and fun to use, especially if you are like me and prefer to work out at home. I have a Danskin 10lb kettlebell that I bought at HomeGoods for less than $15 if I remember correctly. They can be a bit pricey in some places, so do your research!

Book of the Month

Unfortunately, I had a slip up and was unable to finish a book this month. However, I will be reading  at least two in March to make up for it!

xoxo

Ally

One thought on “February 2015 Favorites

Leave a comment